Monday, January 18, 2010

Compilation of Youth Media Awards posts

I'll be sending some texts here to capture the feel of being at the youth media awards. Stay tuned!

Visit for all the award winners!

Jim Murphy is the winner of the Margaret Edwards award. Big cheer for a nonfiction author.

The Morris Award goes to Flash Burnout.

The first Nonfiction Award goes to Charles & Emma. Now perhaps my library will get it!

And the Printz goes to . . . Going Bovine!!! So excited! Had hoped for that & so glad.

In a switch from previous years, this year I've only read the Printz winner. Now I know what I'll be reading before I start working on my own Printz reading!

No comments: